What I’ve got from Working From Home

Cheolan
3 min readJan 18, 2021

My daily life was dramatically changed when the UK government announced the first lockdown late March in 2020. The government strict measure to tackle Covid-19 locked me in my room. My company couldn’t help but let us work from home. There has since been no change in it.

I struggled to adapt to this new way of living as others probably did too. However, it has been nearly a year, so I feel like I’m pretty much comfortable to carry on it. Here are why I would say this.

Get: Exercising new skills

I was always interested in learning other skills in the video. As a video editor, Adobe Premiere Pro has been my best friend and a go-to tool in my work. After Effects and Photoshop were my colleague role in doing for my video. Although I was keen to learn those, I was motivated enough to do that as I had skilful colleagues who would produce better than I would create.

Moreover, I didn’t want to put a tutorial video on YouTube on my screen to learn in my office as it could be seen I was having fun to watch YouTube stuff.

No colleagues are around me anymore. So, I decided to put a tutorial video of PS and AE to take the first step! I had them played on my iPad to copy my teachers’ every single touch at the same time.

--

--

Cheolan

London and Seoul / Write to think, read and listen